Latest Update date: 13/Oct/2020

About Us

The Somali Regional State (Somali: Dawlada Deegaanka Soomaalida, Amharic: የሶማሌ ክልል, Arabic: الدولة المنطقة الصومالية‎), officially known as the Somali West (Somali: Soomaali Galbeed),is the second largest and easternmost of the Nine regions (kilil) of Ethiopia.

It is vast

Jijiga is the capital of the Somali Regional State. The capital was formerly Gode, until Jijiga became the capital in 1995 on account of political considerations.Other major towns and cities include Awbare, Degehabur, Kebri Dahar, Barey, Fiq, Erer, Kelafo, Shilavo, Kebri Beyah, Werder, Aware, Daroor, Gashamo, Shekosh, Baabili, Tuli Guled, Bookh, Gallaaddi, Sasabane.

it is a border state

The state borders the Ethiopian states of Afar and Oromia and the chartered city Dire Dawa (Dir Dhaba) to the west, as well as Djibouti to the north; Somalia to the north, northeast and east; and Kenya to the southwest.

Our Services


licence and permit, animal husbandary, crop production , advisory role

Culture sports and tourism

culture, competitions , sports, tourism

Education and learning

learning and teaching, scholarships and institutions

Health and wellness

public health service, disease prevention and control, accredation of professionals

Legal crime and justice

Legal judicial policing, tribal court/costumary courts